Image default

Winning story of T20 World Cup 2007


Brief background of the series makers

An internet series of the untold story of the 2007 T20 World Cup-triumphing Team India is currently under neath production. It was modified into delivered on Friday that the gathering will release in 2023. Almost greater than 2/three collection is complete. But the multi-language documentary internet series on the MS Dhoni-led aspect isn`t titled yet.

Men in Blue clinched the inaugural T20 World Cup become aware of in 2007 in Johannesburg, South Africa on September 24. The championship wins modified into celebrated amid massive fanfare in India at some stage in the night-time as India beat Pakistan within the side of the final to make a doubly precise win.

Track on Inside Sport. IN for LIVE updates about the WEB SERIES on the 2007 T20 World Cup.

UK-based producers One Six Network [Gaurav Bahirvani] has teamed with director Anand Kumar [Delhi Heights, Zila Ghaziabad] and writer Saurabh M Pandey [The Kashmir Files, The Tashkent Files, Vani] to cover the untold journey of the Indian cricket team in 2007, led with the useful resource of the usage of captain MS Dhoni.
An A-list actor can be associated with the project.

2007 T20 WC Web Series: India vs Pakistan – 2007 T20 World Cup Final

After beating Pakistan earlier within side the tournament, India and Pakistan locked horns yet again within side the 2007 edition. This time within side the final, and it has become out to be quite a spectacle due to the fact the arch-competition fought well until the ultimate as quickly yet again.

Gautam Gambhir did a beautiful knock of 75 runs at the top of the order and every other suited cameo of an unbeaten 30 from Rohit Sharma helped India in posting a tough aim of 158 for Pakistan.

Imran Nazir changed into giving Pakistan off to a flying start scoring 33 off virtually 14 deliveries. But the fall of wickets at normal intervals after he modified into run-out didn`t help Pakistan’s cause. Misbah-ul-Haq barely saved them from afloat within side the competition taking the match proper all the manners right down to the ultimate over, with Pakistan looking for 13 runs to win and India looking for a wicket.

The strain modified into the right away decrease lower back on India whilst he hit Joginder Sharma for a six off the second delivery of the ultimate over. However, he miscued a scoop of the very next delivery handy over an easy entices to Sreesanth at Short fine-leg. With that wicket, Pakistan modified into bowled out and India has grown to be the inaugural T20 World Cup Champions.

Read Also: VVS Laxman directs fear-free batting with a cautious approach to conditions


Source link

Related posts

In Past That Was MS Dhoni And Now Virat Kohli Monster In Dressing Room

Charles Sylva

Equality in Pay-outs for Indian Male and Female Cricketers

Charles Sylva

Jasprit Bumrah Out Of T20 World Cup, Siraj To Replace Him For SA Series

Charles Sylva